2025 Egg Harbor City – Re Organization Meeting

5:00pm – January 2, 2025

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Flag Salute
- 3. Statement of Public Notice of Meeting (Sunshine Law)
- 4. Oath of Office Elected Officials

Mayor Lisa Jiampetti *Sworn in by State Assemblywoman Andrea Katz

Common Council *Sworn in by State Assemblywoman Andrea Katz

- Richard S. Dovey
- Kim Hesse
- Joseph Kuehner Jr.
- 5. Roll Call
- 6. Election of Council President & Pro Tempore
- 7. Resolution Appointing City Attorney *Roll Call
- 8. Resolution Adopt Rules & Regulations
- 9. Resolution Newspapers for Advertising
 - Atlantic City Press
 - Hammonton Gazette
- 10. Resolution 2025 Council Meeting Dates
- 11. Resolution 2025 Cash Management Plan
- 12. Resolution Interest Rate Tax
- 13. Resolution Interest Rate Utility
- 14. Resolution Authorizing Accelerated Tax Sale 2025
- 15. Resolution Authorizing Tax Assessor to Make Corrections
- 16. Resolution Cancellation Property Tax Over Payment or Delinquent Less than \$10
- 17. Resolution Carry Over Municipal All Fees from 2024 Unless Changed by Council
- 18. Resolution Public Agency Compliance Officer Meg Steeb

- 19. Resolution Fair Share Housing Officer Meg Steeb
- 20. Resolution Special Events Atlantic County Roadway

Atlantic County be Named Additional Insured

21. Resolution - Authorize City Clerk to Approve Bingo/Raffle Applications

Submitted in EHC by Qualified Non-Profit Organizations Licensed

By the NJ Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission

- 22. Resolution Granting Tax Assessor the Right to Approve Pilot Abatement Applications
- 23. Resolution Temporary Budget *Roll Call
- 24. Resolution 2025 Salary Resolution Non-Bargaining Personnel *Roll Call
- Professional Appointments *Roll Call
- 25. Resolution Appointing Auditor
- 26. Resolution Appointing Labor Attorney
- 27. Resolution Appointing Re Development Attorney
- 28. Resolution Appointing Bond Counsel
- 29. Resolution Appointing Foreclosure Attorney
- 30. Resolution Appointing City Engineer
- 31. Resolution Appointing City Planner
- 32. Resolution Appointing Risk Management Consultant
- 33. Resolution Appointing Health Management Consultant
- 34. Resolution Appointing Grant Consultant
- 35. Resolution Appointing Certified Arborist Consultant
- 36. Motion to advertise Resolutions on January 8, 2025
- 37. Resolution Re Appoint Registrar Meg Steeb 2025-2027
- 38. Resolution Re Appoint Deputy Registrar Jacqueline Young 2025-2027
- 39. Resolution Re Appoint Deputy Municipal Clerk Jacqueline Young 2025 2027

40. Resolution – Hire Temporary Part-Time Public Works Manager and Authorize Contract *Roll Call

41. Council Appointments - 2025 Council Committees & Appointments

- Finance / Redevelopment Committee -
- Safety Committee –
- Highway Committee –
- Code Enforcement Committee –
- Property/Parks/Playground Committee –
- License/Ordinance Committee –
- School Board –
- Eyren Hafen –
- Council Representative EHC Municipal Land Use Board Karl Timbers /Alt. Kim Hesse
- JIF Meg Steeb / Jodi Kahn
- EHC Fire Chief Butch Kienzle III
- EHCFD Wardens- Wayne Mangold, Keith Mullineaux, Belford Rivera, John Garth, Sr.
- Fire Official Stephen Buchhofer

42. Mayor Appointments

- NCIC TAC Sgt. Matt Landicini 1 year
- Utility Committee Wright / Dovey / Dash
- Cemetery Board of Trustees Marie Johns
- EHC Municipal Land Use Board

Mayor's Representative Class 1 – Stefania Kuehner – 1 year

EHC Municipal Land Use Board Class II Member – Municipal Official - John Garth (EHC Fireman) – 1 year

EHC Municipal Land Use Board Class IV Member – George Frick (2025-2028) Alternate #1 Class 1V – Dennis McKenna (2025-2026)

Alternate #2 Class IV – Ed Dennis (2025-2026)

NPP

- Karen Adams Grant Coordinator
- Dr. Lisa Jiampetti Mayor
- Joseph Kuehner, Jr. City Council Redevelopment Chair
- Kim Hesse City Councilwoman Code Enforcement Chair
- Nanette Galloway City Councilwoman Chair Green Team (Sustainable NJ)
- Mark Emmer Businessman
- Steve Petrosh Businessman EHCEDC
- Chris Costa Business Owner (President)
- Keith Adams Supervisor (Vice President)

- Marcella Aylwin Chief of Police (Treasurer)
- Karen Adams NPP Grant Coordinator (Recording Secretary)

43. Adjourn