2023 Egg Harbor City – Re Organization Meeting

6:00pm – January 5, 2023

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Flag Salute
- 3. Statement of Public Notice of Meeting (Sunshine Law)
- 4. Oath of Office Elected Officials

Common Council

- Kasey Attianese *Sworn in by Atlantic County Commissioner Amy Gatto
- Ingrid Nieves Clark *Sworn in by County Clerk Joe Giralo
- Steve Dash *Sworn in by Assemblyman Michael Torrissi
- Nanette Galloway *Sworn in by Mayor Lisa Jiampetti

5. Roll Call

- 6. Election of Council President & Pro Tempore
- 7. Resolution Appointing Municipal Attorney *Roll Call
- 8. Resolution Adopt Rules & Regulations
- 9. Resolution Newspapers for Advertising
 - Atlantic City Press
 - Hammonton Gazette
- 10. Resolution 2023 Council Meeting Dates
- 11. Resolution 2023 Cash Management Plan
- 12. Resolution Interest Rate Tax
- 13. Resolution Interest Rate Utility
- 14. Resolution Authorizing Accelerated Tax Sale 2023
- 15. Resolution Authorizing Tax Assessor to Make Corrections
- 16. Resolution Cancellation Property Tax Over Payment or Delinquent Less than \$10
- 17. Resolution Carry Over Municipal All Fees from 2022 Unless Changed by Council

- 18. Resolution Public Agency Compliance Officer Meg Steeb
- 19. Resolution Fair Share Housing Officer Meg Steeb
- 20. Resolution Special Events Atlantic County Roadway

Atlantic County be Named Additional Insured

21. Resolution - Authorize City Clerk to Approve Bingo/Raffle Applications

Submitted in EHC by Qualified Non-Profit Organizations Licensed

By the NJ Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission

- 22. Resolution Granting Tax Assessor the Right to Approve Pilot Abatement Applications
- 23. Resolution Temporary Budget Utility & Current *Roll Call
- 24. Resolution 2023 Salary Resolution Non-Bargaining Personnel *Roll Call

Professional Appointments *Roll Call

- 25. Resolution Auditor
- 26. Resolution Labor Attorney
- 27. Resolution Re Development Attorney
- 28. Resolution Bond Counsel
- 29. Resolution Foreclosure Attorney
- 30. Resolution City Planner
- 31. Resolution Risk Management Consultant
- 32. Resolution Health Management Consultant
- 33. Resolution Grant Consulting Firm
- 34. Motion to advertise Resolutions on January 11, 2023
- 35. Council Appointments 2023 Council Committees & Appointments
 - Finance / Redevelopment Committee Chair Ricci, Dash, Heist, Galloway
 - Safety Committee Chair Ricci, Dash, Heist, Wright
 - Highway Committee Chair Heist, Timbers, Wright, Attianese
 - Code Enforcement Committee Chair Dash, Clark, Hesse, Timbers
 - Property/Parks/Playground Committee Chair Attianese, Dash, Clark, Wright

- License/Ordinance Committee Chair Clark, Ricci, Galloway, Hesse
- School Board Attianese / Clark (Alt.)
- Eyren Hafen Timbers
- Council Representative EHC Municipal Land Use Board Timber's / Galloway (Alt.)
- JIF Steeb, Kahn, Ricci
- EHC Fire Chief Butch Kienzle III
- EHCFD Wardens- Wayne Mangold, Keith Mullineaux, Belford Rivera, John Garth, Sr.
- Fire Official Stephen Buchhofer
- Council Representative EHC Cemetery Property/Parks/Playground Chair

36. Mayor Appointment

- Utility Committee Mason Wright – Chair Karl Timbers Nanette Galloway Steve Dash
- Office Emergency Management Coordinator Robert Ade 1 year
 Office Emergency Management Deputy Coordinator Barbara Adams 1 year
- NCIC TAC Sgt. Matthew Landicini 1 year

• EHC Municipal Land Use Board

Mayor's Representative – Marie Johns – 1 year

EHC Municipal Land Use Board Class II Member – Municipal Official - John Garth (EHC Fireman) – 1 year

EHC Municipal Land Use Board Class IV Member – Todd Warker – 4 year (2023-2026) EHC Municipal Land Use Board Class IV Member – Keith Mullineaux – 4 year (2023-2026) EHC Municipal Land Use Board Class IV Alternate #1 Member – Joseph Kuehner, Jr. – 2 year(2023-2024)

• Industrial Committee

Regular Member - Real Estate Rep. George Frick – 5 year (2023-2027) Regular Member – Service Club Rep. -Karen Adams – (Unexpired 5-year term 2026) Regular Member – Finance Rep – Ed Dennis (Unexpired 5-year term 2025)

37. Adjourn