2022 Egg Harbor City – Re Organization Meeting

6:00pm – January 5, 2022

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Flag Salute
- 3. Statement of Public Notice of Meeting (Sunshine Law)

(Moment of Silence for Lloyd Wimberg)

4. Oath of Office Elected Officials

Common Council

- Kim Hesse *Sworn in by Mayor Jiampetti
- Robin Sefton *Sworn in by Senator Vince Polistina
- Joseph Ricci, Jr. *Sworn in by Senator Vince Polistina
- 5. Roll Call
- 6. Election of Council President & Pro Tempore
- 7. Resolution Appointing Municipal Attorney *Roll Call
- 8. Resolution Adopt Rules & Regulations
- 9. Resolution Newspapers for Advertising
 - Atlantic City Press
 - Hammonton Gazette
 - The News
 - The Current
- 10. Resolution 2022 Council Meeting Dates
- 11. Resolution 2022 Cash Management Plan
- 12. Resolution Interest Rate Tax
- 13. Resolution Interest Rate Utility
- 14. Resolution Authorizing Accelerated Tax Sale 2022
- 15. Resolution Authorizing Tax Assessor to Make Corrections
- 16. Resolution Cancellation Property Tax Over Payment or Delinquent Less than \$10

- 17. Resolution Carry Over Municipal All Fees from 2021 Unless Changed by Council
- 18. Resolution Public Agency Compliance Officer Meg Steeb
- 19. Resolution Appointing Fund Commissioner Meg Steeb

Alternate Fund Commissioner – Jodi Kahn

- 20. Resolution Fair Share Housing Officer Meg Steeb
- 21. Resolution Special Events Atlantic County Roadway

Atlantic County be Named Additional Insured

22. Resolution - Authorize City Clerk to Approve Bingo/Raffle Applications

Submitted in EHC by Qualified Non-Profit Organizations Licensed

By the NJ Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission

- 23. Resolution Temporary Budget Utility & Current *Roll Call
- 24. Resolution 2022 Salary Resolution Non-Bargaining Personnel *Roll Call
- Professional Appointments *Roll Call
- 25. Resolution Auditor
- 26. Resolution City Engineer *3 year appointment
- 27. Resolution Labor Attorney
- 28. Resolution Re Development Attorney
- 29. Resolution Bond Counsel
- 30. Resolution Foreclosure Attorney
- 31. Resolution City Planner
- 32. Resolution Risk Management Consultant
- 32. Resolution Health Management Consultant
- 34. Motion to advertise Resolutions on January 12, 2022

35. Council Appointments - 2022 Council Committees & Appointments

• City Clerk – Meg Steeb – Tenure

Registrar – Meg Steeb 2022-2024

Deputy Clerk – Jacki Young 2022-2024

Deputy Registrar – Jacki Young 2022-2024

- Finance / Redevelopment Committee Chair Ricci, Dash, Heist, Trythall
- Safety Committee Chair Trythall, Ricci, Sefton, Wright
- Highway Committee Chair Heist, Timbers, Trythall, Sefton
- Code Enforcement Committee Chair Dash, Brown, Wright, Hesse
- Property/Parks/Playground Committee Chair Heist, Wright, Dash, Hesse
- License/Ordinance Committee Chair Brown, Ricci, Sefton, Hesse
- School Board Brown / Sefton
- Eyren Hafen Timbers / Hesse (Alt)
- Council Representative EHC Municipal Land Use Board Timbers / Hesse (Alt)
- JIF Steeb, Kahn, Ricci
- EHC Fire Chief Butch Kienzle III
- EHCFD Wardens- Wayne Mangold, Keith Mullineaux, Belford Rivera, John Garth, Sr.
- Fire Official Ed Vincent
- Council Representative EHC Cemetery Property/Parks/Playground Chair

36. Mayor Appointment

• Utility Committee

Mason Wright – Chair Donna Heist Karl Timbers Steve Dash

• NCIC TAC Sgt. Matthew Landicini – 1 year

• EHC Municipal Land Use Board

Mayor's Representative – Marie Johns – 1 year EHC Municipal Land Use Board Class II Member – Municipal Official - John Garth (EHC Fireman) – 1 year

EHC Municipal Land Use Board Alternate Class II Member – Da Shawn Hare

• Industrial Committee

Regular Member – Candace Negron – Service Club Rep. – 5 year Regular Member – Rick Dovey – Industry and Commerce – 5 year

- Property Maintenance Board of Appeals Gary Haes 5 years – 2022-2026 Butch Keinzle 3 years – 2022-2024
- Cemetery Board Board of Trustee – Marie Johns – 3 year
- 37. Mayor and Council Comments
- 38. Adjourn